Skip to main content

C. Sankaran Nair

President of Indian National Congress, Keralite, Malayali, Madras High Court

A commemorative postage stamp on Sir Chettur Sankaran Nair, President of the Indian National Congress (1897) (part of Personality Series : The Spirit of Nationalism) : Issued by India Issued on Jul 6, 2001 Issued for : Continuing with the series of stamps on great personalities who inspired the country and influenced the course of India’s National Movement, the Department of […]

Nani A. Palkhivala

Nanabhoy "Nani" Ardeshir Palkhivala, Indian economy, Bombay, Parsi

A commemorative postage stamp on the Birth Anniversary of Nanabhoy Palkhivala, an Indian jurist and economist : Issued by India Issued on Jan 16, 2004 Issued for : The Department of Posts honours this outstanding citizen through the release of a commemorative postage stamp. Credits : Stamp : Binoy Varghese FDC : J.P. Irani Cancellation : […]

Justice Mehr Chand Mahajan

India Stamp 2017, 3rd Indian Chief Justice

A commemorative postage stamp on Mehar Chand Mahajan, 3rd Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of India : Issued by India Issued on Dec 31, 2017 Issued for : Department of Posts is pleased to release a Commemorative Postage Stamp on Justice Mehr Chand Mahajan. Credits : Stamp/FDC/Brochure : Sh. Sankha Samanta Cancellation Cachet : Smt. Nenu Gupta Type : Stamp, Mint Condition Colour : Multi Colour Denomination […]

Dr. Laxmi Mall Singhvi

India Stamp 2008

A commemorative postage stamp on Laxmi Mall Singhvi, High Commissioner for India in United Kingdom (1991-97), father of Abhishek Manu Singhvi : Issued by India Issued on Dec 8, 2008 Issued for : Department of Posts is happy to issue a commemorative postage stamp on Dr. Laxmi Mall Singhvi. Credits : Stamp & FDC : Bharati Mirchandani Cancellation : Alka Sharma Type : […]

Sir William Jones

A commemorative postage stamp on the 250th Birth Anniversary of Sir William Jones, an Anglo-Welsh philologist, proponent of relationship theory among Indo-European languages: Issued by India Issued on Sep 28, 1997 Issued for : The Department of Posts is pleased to release a special commemorative postage stamp to mark his 250th Birth Anniversary. Design : The stamp features a painting of Sir William Jones […]

M.C. Chagla

A commemorative postage stamp on MC Chagla, Chief Justice of the Bombay High Court (1947-58) : Issued by India Issued on Oct 1, 2004 Issued for : The Department of Posts is proud to honour the memory of Justice M.C. Chagla. Design Credits : Stamp & FDC : Sankha Samanta Cancellation : Alka Sharma Type : Stamp, Mint Condition Colour : Multicolour Denomination : 500 Paise […]

Nanalal Dalpatram Kavi

A commemorative postage stamp on the Birth Centenary of Nhanalal Dalpatram Kavi, pioneer of modern Gujarati Poetry : Issued by India Issued on Mar 16, 1978 Issued for : Indian Posts and Telegraphs Department feels privileged to bring out a commemorative postage stamp in honour of this great son of India. Type : Stamp, Mint Condition Colour : Red–brown Denomination : 25 Paise Overall size : 3.91 X […]

Dr. Hari Singh Gour

A commemorative postage stamp on the Birth Anniversary of Sir Hari Singh Gaur, 1st vice-chancellor of University of Delhi and Nagpur University, founder vice-chancellor of University of Sagar : Issued by India Issued on Nov 26, 1976 Issued for : The P&T Department feels privileged to issue a commemorative stamp on Dr. Hari Singh Gour. Type : Stamp, Postal Used Colour : Plum Denomination : 25 Paise […]

Follow by Email