Skip to main content

Lala Jagat Narain

A commemorative postage stamp on Lala Jagat Narain Chopra, an Indian freedom fighter, founder of Hind Samachar, a daily Urdu newspaper in Mumbai : Issued by India Issued on Sep 9, 2013 Issued for : India Posts salutes the contribution of Lala Jagat Narain in upholding democratic values and being a beacon of fearless journalism by issuing a Commemorative Postage Stamp on Lala […]

The Times of India 2013

A commemorative postage stamp on 175 years of The Times of India (1838-2013), an Indian English daily newspaper owned by The Times Group : Issued by India Issued on Nov 13, 2013 Issued for : Department of Posts is happy to issue a Commemorative Postage Stamp on the Times of India. Credits : Stamp/FDC : The Times of India Group Cancellation : Alka Sharma Type : Stamp, Mint Condition Colour : Multi […]

Karpoor Chandra ‘Kulish’

A commemorative postage stamp on Karpur Chandra Kulish, founder of Rajasthan Patrika : Issued by India Issued on May 16, 2012 Issued for : Department of Posts is happy to issue a Commemorative Postage Stamp on Karpoor Chandra ‘Kulish’. Credits: Stamp/FDC : Kamleshwar Singh Cancellation : Alka Sharma Type : Stamp, Mint condition Colour : Multi colour Denomination : 500 Paise Stamps Printed : 0.35 Million […]

C. V. Raman Pillai

A commemorative postage stamp on the Birth Anniversary of Channankara Velayudhan Pillai Raman Pillai (C.V.), an Indian Malayalam novelist and playwright : Issued by India Issued on May 19, 2010 Issued for : The Department of Posts is happy to issue a commemorative postage stamp on C.V. Raman Pillai. Credits : Stamp & FDC : Brahm Prakash Cancellation : Alka Sharma Type […]

Amrita Bazar Patrika

অমৃতবাজার পত্রিকা

A commemorative postage stamp on the Centenary of the Amrita Bazar Patrika, an Indian Bengali newspaper, founded by Sisir Kumar Ghose and Moti Lal Ghosh (also first editor) in 1868 : Issued by India Issued on Feb 20, 1968 Issued for : Today, “Amrita Bazar Patrika” is one of the foremost national dailies, a position which it owes as much to […]

Deshbandhu Gupta

A commemorative postage stamp on the Birth Anniversary of Lala Desh Bandhu Gupta, championed the cause of the freedom of press and founder of ‘Daily Tej’ newspaper : Issued by India Issued on Jun 14, 2010 Issued for : India Post is proud to honour Deshbandhu Gupta by issuing a commemorative postage stamp. Credits : Stamp, FDC & Cancellation : Alka Sharma […]

Follow by Email