A commemorative postage stamp on the 3rd SAARC (Southeast Asian Association for Regional Cooperation) Summit Conference, Kathmandu :

Southeast Asian Association for Regional CooperationIssued by Nepal

Issued on Nov 2, 1987

Issued for : Present postage stamp brought out on the occasion of the Third SAARC Summit depicts the logo of the SAARC.

Issued by :
His Majesty’s Government
Postal Services Department
Nepal Philatelic Bureau

Designer : M. N. Rana

Type : Stamp, Postal Used

Denomination : 60 Paisa

Colour : 2 Colours

Size : 30 mm x 40 mm

Format : Vertical

Paper : Special Stamp paper

Quantity : 5,000,000 (Five millions)

Sheet : 50 Stamps

Process : Offset

Printer : Austrian State Printing, Vienna, Austria

About : 

  • The South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC), comprises seven countries of South AsiaBangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka. SAARC is a manifestation of the determination to cooperate regionally in a spirit of friendship, trust and understanding towards the creation of an order based on mutual respect, equity and shared benefits.
  • The Third SAARC Summit symbolizes reaffirmation of the commitment of the peoples and Governments of the member countries to the objectives and ideals of the Charter.