Skip to main content

Amrita Bazar Patrika

অমৃতবাজার পত্রিকা

A commemorative postage stamp on the Centenary of the Amrita Bazar Patrika, an Indian Bengali newspaper, founded by Sisir Kumar Ghose and Moti Lal Ghosh (also first editor) in 1868 : Issued by India Issued on Feb 20, 1968 Issued for : Today, “Amrita Bazar Patrika” is one of the foremost national dailies, a position which it owes as much to […]


A commemorative postage stamp on the 60th Anniversary of the Gujarati weekly magazine, Chitralekha and its founding editor, Vaju Kotak : Issued by India Issued on Apr 20, 2011 Issued for : India Post commemorates 60 Years of Chitralekha’s eventful journey. Credits : Stamp/FDC/Cancellation : Alka Sharma Type : Stamp, Mint Condition Colour : Multi colour Denomination : 500 Paise Stamps Printed : 0.3 Million Printing Process : Wet Offset Printer […]

Deshbandhu Gupta

A commemorative postage stamp on the Birth Anniversary of Lala Desh Bandhu Gupta, championed the cause of the freedom of press and founder of ‘Daily Tej’ newspaper : Issued by India Issued on Jun 14, 2010 Issued for : India Post is proud to honour Deshbandhu Gupta by issuing a commemorative postage stamp. Credits : Stamp, FDC & Cancellation : Alka Sharma […]

Press Trust of India

A commemorative postage stamp on the 50th Anniversary of Press Trust of India (PTI), largest news agency in India : Issued by India Issued on Mar 5, 1999 Issued for : The Department of Posts is happy to commemorate the Golden Jubilee of PTI through the issue of this stamp. Design : The stamp design symbolically represents the work of PTI as […]

Follow by Email