Skip to main content

Calcutta University

A commemorative postage stamp on the University of Calcutta (CU), first institution in Asia established as a multidisciplinary and secular Western-style university, founded by Alexander Duff [part of the series ‘Centenary of Indian Universities‘] : Issued by India Issued on Dec 31, 1957 Type : Stamp, Postal Used Colour : Single colour Denomination : 10 naya paisa

Bethune Collegiate School

JED Bethune, Vidyasagar, Raja Dakshinaranjan Mukherjee, Ramgopal Ghosh, Madan Mohan Tarkalankar

A commemorative postage stamp on the 150th anniversary of Bethune School, Kolkata : Issued by India Issued on May 7, 1999 Issued for : The Department of Posts is happy to issue this stamp to commemorate 150 years of Bethune Collegiate School. Design : First Day Cover design depicts the Foundation Ceremony of the School. Credits : Stamp & FDC : Dipak Dey and […]

Mohun Bagan

India Stamp 1989, Mohan Bagan A.C. Sporting Club, Indian Football, Bhupendra Nath Bose

A commemorative postage stamp on the Centenary of the Mohan Bagan Athletic Club (A.C.), oldest existing football club in India : Issued by India Issued on Sep 23, 1989 Issued for : The Club completed a hundred years of its meritorious existence, to commemorate which a postage stamp is being issued. Description of Designs : The stamp is based on designs […]

Custom-House, WHARF, Calcutta

A special postage stamp on the ‘INPEX–93′, Indian National Philatelic Exhibition, Calcutta : Issued by India Issued on Dec 27, 1993 Issued for : The Department of Posts is happy to mark the Sixth India National Philatelic Exhibition held in this historic city with the issue of the stamp and the first day cover both showing significant landmarks of the city. Type : Stamp, Postal […]

Calcutta High Court

A commemorative postage stamp on the Calcutta High Court (1862-1962), oldest High Court in India [a part of the series ‘Centenary of High Courts‘] : Issued by India Issued on Jul 1, 1962 Type : Stamp, Mint condition Colour : Olive Green Denomination : 15 Naya Paise About :  The high Court at Calcutta, formerly known as the High Court of Judicature at […]

Port Commissioners, Calcutta

A commemorative postage stamp on the Centenary of the Calcutta Port Trust (Port of Kolkata), a riverine port in Kolkata : Issued by India Issued on Oct 17, 1970 Issued for : The Posts and Telegraphs Department is proud to be associated with such a saga of growth and phenomenal development by issue of a special commemorative stamp on the occasion of the centenary of […]

Bidhan Chandra Roy

A commemorative postage stamp on the Birth Centenary of Bharat Ratna Dr. B.C. Roy, 2nd Chief Minister of West Bengal (1948-62) : Issued by India Issued on Jul 1, 1982 Issued for : Indian Posts and Telegraphs Department is privileged to issue a commemorative stamp on his birth centenary. Description of Designs : The stamp, designed by India Security Press, Nasik shows Bidhan Chandra Roy with […]

Follow by Email