A commemorative postage stamp on Tapan Sinha, one of the acclaimed filmmaker of Parallel Cinema movement of India, forming a legendary quartet with Satyajit Ray, Ritwik Ghatak and Mrinal Sen [a part of the series100 Years of Indian Cinema‘] :

তপন সিংহ (तपन सिन्हा)Issued by India

Issued on May 3, 2013

Credits :
& FDCKamleshwar Singh
Cancellation : Nenu Gupta

Type : Miniature Sheet, Mint Condition

Colour : Multi colour

Denomination : 500 Paisa

Printing Process : Wet Offset

Printer : Security Printing Press, Hyderabad

Name : Tapan Sinha

Born on Oct 2, 1924 at Calcutta, Bengal Presidency, British India  [now Kolkata]

Died on Jan 15, 2009 at Kolkata, West Bengal, India